Posted by: paywindow7 | August 13, 2015

It’s Near

It’s near….. It’s very near. There was no sound or sighting only a sudden perception of the energy that surrounds it. This is not our first encounter, we have been at this mutual time and place in the cosmos many times over the years and it has always turned away at the last minute. It’s much nearer this time but it won’t close yet. Not yet. It knows that I know it’s here and can still kick it’s ass so it will just continue to stalk, like the cougar. Waiting and watching. Time weighs heavy and the evaluation of seasons past brings no resolution, only the questions. Why did I do that? Why didn’t I do that? And yet the yen to that yang is how did I do that? How could I have accomplished all that? Did I miss something or leave something unfinished?

My prayer to God is constant and continuous as I follow his lead to my only comfort. It’s obvious why it’s here but why the feeling of something undone.

Responses

  1. “This is not our first encounter, we have been at this mutual time and place in the cosmos many times over the years and it has always turned away at the last minute. It’s much nearer this time but it won’t close yet.”

    I just finished reading an article in Poets&Writers Magazine. It reminds me of what you wrote…

    “There’s a way in which language can say more than it says…Something can be passed on that is not on the surface.” (poet Mark Doty)

    You have been missed…

  2. Thank you Laura. I always look forward to your comments. Now I have a technical question about wordpress . When I go back and edit a post I get
    get an elaborate email from wordpress confirming that edit. Very annoying. My question is: Do you also get that confirmation email? I only recently began getting the confirmations so I’m not sure if it’s a process change by wordpress or did I hit the wrong button someplace. Thanks again for “being there”. I’m at signpilot@sbcglobal.net if you prefer.

  3. Since I am WP.org not WP.com (like you) my system operates differently, but for the record, no I don’t get an extra confirmation e-mail. Lately, I haven’t even been getting notifications of responses to comments I’ve made on other people’s blogs…I’m wondering if WP.org is balking because I’m terrified of upgrading all my plugins & the basic WP package (I’m at 3.6 and the newest release is at 4.2)
    Oh well…

    Stay well, friend.

    • I’m totally behind the IT curve also and I really don’t plan on changing. You told me what I needed to know. Looks like the confirmation edit just goes to the blog host. Good oh.
      Thank you my friend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

